Home » Movies » The Goonies Never Say Die

The Goonies Never Say Die

The Goonies

Hey you guyssss! 28 years ago today, the world changed forever. Why? Epic Steven Spielberg movie The Goonies was unleashed on us all. (Except those who were born after 1985 including myself)

I grew up on The Goonies. I genuinely cannot count how many times I’ve watched this wonderful adventurous movie. I’m not sure it’s possible that I could ever get sick of watching it. Still to this day I get nervously excited while watching, even though I know this movie like the back of my hand. I’ve forced numerous friends to watch it. I feel if you haven’t seen it, a part of you is missing.

I can’t force everyone to watch it, but if you haven’t seen it, obviously I recommend you get on that. It’s got Sean Astin (Sam in LOTR) as a kid in it, that’s gotta rope you in. Good old Corey Feldman is in it as well. Double whammy.

I’ve posted a trailer below in hope to reel you into watching the movie. If you think it’s lame, we probably can’t be friends.

The Goonies2

Leave a comment